when I learnt to undress

when peak hours are still blue, i like to wear
my favourite dress, and dance on the porch.
i would like my neighbour to see this when
the wind catches a glimpse of me. and make
it certain why unattainable is power, and
9 teaspoons loneliness. some days when peak
hours are still blue, i carry a dead name on my
lips, and wish the neighbour hears me. i ask
him over 9 windows, can you hear me? and
when i don’t hear back i ask again. we do this
every morning until dawn. he must think it a
ritual but he can’t hear me.

 

Originally Published in Eunoia Review: https://eunoiareview.wordpress.com/2017/07/11/when-i-learnt-to-undress/.

Leave a Reply

